top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnonymous

Tuesday - 5th May, 2020.

So my day started at 12 midnight… since I am pretty much awake the entire night. But today was different since I had my first live session on social media. It was an overwhelming experience. Though it’s not the first time I was giving a session but catering an audience standing on a stage is very different than catering in your own room during quarantine, but we all I think are giving our best shot at this. But I am happy because of the overwhelming response so yeah that sums up quite well….. Now moving on after the session I had spent time with my friends who by the way ATTENDED THE ENTIRE SESSION <3 and were so supportive. I am blessed to have them….

Then I slept and woke up in the afternoon the next day…. Oopsss! I slept a lot I agree…. Then regular routine before iftar which is I read a book or should I say re-read the book…. So I have to make this clear. There is a book that I am in love with I have finished it but I re-read it again and again which pisses my sister a lot. Since she thinks that this reading time I should be giving to my beloved sister and not the book…. Well, that argument will take ages so moving on….


Then I offered my prayers thought of working……. Focus on –THOUGHT- yes…. Since I didn’t work at all just THOUGHT about it…. No motivation these day man…… what to do.

Then after iftar, I finally planned on working and then the electric circuit of my room got fused….. Like is this a conspiracy or what…. And then not wasting my time I started working in another room because I had too….


Hopefully, I will complete the work –WHICH IS VERY UNLIKELY- but then let’s hope so…… will be planning to stay up till sehri which is another part of the routine…..



 

By Midhat Fatima,

Karachi, Pakistan

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page