top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnonymous

Thursday, 7th May, 2020.


You wake up only if you went to sleep in the first place otherwise you just are. Awake. That is. For how long? Well, let's think. Why? Am I tired? Nope. But I am hungry. Haven't had pizza in a while, it has been a few months since I tasted that masterpiece of a creation. Masterpiece of a creation? Yes, it most definitely is. Show the Italians some respect. The Italians discovered pizza? Yeah. Well, I think they did or maybe it's a stereotype carried through time. Stereotype, just a better sounding word for rumours. Are rumours always negative? Well all the ones I've heard have been negative. I guess people are just inherently negative or maybe I'm just looking through cynical lenses. But there are lots of people with negative attitudes. And lots with positive attitudes as well. Yeah, that sounds about right, a balance of sorts. I can balance on just 1 foot, but for how long? A minute? No, too low. Probably for 2 or 3 minutes. Longer than I can hold my breath underwater. I want to go swimming, no, I just want to go float. That sounds nice, so relaxing. Just effortlessly floating in a pool as the sun shines. Bright but not too hot. Just perfect. So purrrrfect.



 

By Rameez Iqbal,

Karachi, Pakistan.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page