top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnonymous

Friday - 1st May, 2020.

Updated: May 2, 2020

Day 51 of quarantine, but day 1 of freedom from uni. And I gotta say, not the feeling of relief I was expecting. Being pummeled by the pile of work and, consequently stress for the last few months, I would’ve thought this moment would bring about a calmness that I sO longed for. I mean, don’t get me wrong, there's nothing more liberating than sleeping without alarms or waking up without nightmarish thoughts about work; still, somehow I'm left a little unfulfilled. Not because of quarantine. To be fair, I think if your biggest problem at this time is boredom...then I’d say you’re quite fortunate. I’m not bored, just currently lacking a purpose. For so long my purpose was to make the designs, plans, do the renders, scratch everything and re-do the designs, plans and renders, create panels, and just make it in time for the bloody jury. And now... what?






Which is why I spent about 60% of my day seeking solace in bed. Then prayer, of course. But mostly.. in bed.











In hopes to turn around the remaining 40%, because there was NO way I was gonna go back to bed in that mood, I took on.. BAKING. Yes, very original. No one has taken comfort in baking during quarantine, I’m sure.






Also, since apparently my mood and life thrive off of structure and routine, designing a bullet journal, filled with scheduled tasks for the upcoming days, finally made me enthusiastic about life again.





 

By Ramsha Iqbal,

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page